top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNina

PET Scan Results

I snapped at the nurse who called with my results. She said my results were "normal." I'm thrilled. But I asked one simple follow up question and she went radio silent. I've been given so much misinformation throughout this process that I have no patience for people handing out partial knowledge. I told her to have the doctor call me. Actually, the doctor should have been the one calling in the first place.


A full PET-CT is a $6000 procedure. Those 15-minutes cost my stingy insurance a lot of money and they approved because even they deemed it essential. So interpreting the results and sharing those results with the patient is no small matter.


Okay, rant officially over. Thanks for letting me vent.

87 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page