top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNina

Ringing of the Bell


Today is my last day of cancer treatment. I marked the occasion with the ceremonial ringing of the bell. I've been waiting for this moment. Treatment started on April 15 and now that it's December 15th it feels good that these nine months are behind me.


I got a little misty eyed as I drove away from the oncology center. I thought about the people I've met over time, even those who may have never gotten the opportunity to ring the bell. There are days when I feel like the time went by fast and other days where it seemed to drag on endlessly.


It also isn't lost on me that around the world we're celebrating the first vaccine being administered. My cancer journey started around the time COVID began and it's nice that it's the beginning of the end for virus as well.


Thanks to everyone who took this journey with me by reaching out with words of encouragement, your prayers and even reading this blog. I thank God for you and am so grateful you're in my life.

22 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page