top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNina

Round II of Chemo

April 29th was round 2 of chemo. It went by fast... only 2 hours. Once again, uneventful and I'm happy about that. 14 more rounds to go...

My scalp is sore to the touch. But my hair hasn't begun to fall out.


On Thursday around 2 pm it felt like this wave of sleepiness descended on me. I could barely keep my eyes open. I fell asleep twice at my computer, but I had a Zoom meeting coming up in a few minutes so I couldn't take a nap right away. I managed to make it through, but jumped into bed after that and slept a good 2-hours.


Friday, the exact same thing happened. This time, after a 2-hour nap, I was no less sleepy. I did get up, have dinner, go for a walk, and then came home and went back to sleep. So except for about 2-hours, I slept all afternoon and all night.


This morning, Saturday, I'm not ready to sprint any marathons, and feel a little groggy, but I'm not too bad.


8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page